Ordinary Time

34 Weeks: 
     January 13th - February 29th 
      & June 1st - November 28th

Feb 2 Sun     -  THE PRESENTATION OF THE LORD

Jun 1 Mon    - The Blessed Virgin Mary, Mother of the Church 
Jun 7 Sun     -  THE MOST HOLY TRINITY
Jun 14 Sun   -  THE MOST HOLY BODY AND BLOOD OF CHRIST (Corpus Christi)
Jun 19 Fri     - THE MOST SACRED HEART OF JESUS
Jun 24 Wed  - THE NATIVITY OF SAINT JOHN THE BAPTIST
Jun 29 Mon  - SAINTS PETER AND PAUL, APOSTLES
Jul 14 Tue     - Saint Kateri Tekakwitha, Virgin
Aug 15 Sat     - THE ASSUMPTION OF THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY
Nov 1 Sun      -  ALL SAINTS
Nov 2 Mon    - The Commemoration of All the Faithful Departed  (All Souls’ Day)
Nov 22 Sun   -  OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST, KING OF THE UNIVERSE

Christmas Time and Easter Time highlight the central mysteries of the Paschal Mystery, namely, the incarnation, death on the cross, resurrection, and ascension of Jesus Christ, and the descent of the Holy Spirit at Pentecost. The Sundays and weeks of Ordinary Time, on the other hand, take us through the life of Christ. This is the time of conversion. This is living the life of Christ.

Ordinary Time is a time for growth and maturation, a time in which the mystery of Christ is called to penetrate ever more deeply into history until all things are finally caught up in Christ. The goal, toward which all of history is directed, is represented by the final Sunday in Ordinary Time, the Solemnity of Our Lord Jesus Christ, King of the Universe.